VGratis bezorging in NL en BE vanaf € 15,-*

VGratis afhalen en retourneren in ruim 180 Libris- en Blz.-boekhandels

VOp werkdagen voor 23.00 uur besteld, morgen bezorgd

Goodbye for Now
ISBN
9780008287962
Uitgever
HarperCollins Publishers
Verschenen
12-10-2018
Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
ebook EPUB
Genre
Mediadragers
  • Share
  • Share
  • Share
  • Share

Goodbye for Now ebook: EPUB met Adobe-DRM

A family torn apart by war. As Europe is on the brink of war, two brothers fight very different battles, and both could lose everything… While George has always been the brother to rush towards the action, fast becoming a boy-soldier when war breaks out, Joe thinks differently. Refusing to fight, Joe stays behind as a conscientious objector battling against the propaganda. On the Western front, George soon discovers that war is not the great adventure he was led to believe. Surrounded by mud, blood and horror his mindset begins to shift as he questions everything he was once sure of. At home in Liverpool, Joe has his own war to win. Judged and imprisoned for his cowardice, he is determined to stand by his convictions, no matter the cost. Will both brothers make it to the end of the Great War alive? This breathtaking novel is perfect for fans of Jenny Ashcroft, Kate Furnival and Louisa Young. Praise for M J Hollows ‘Moving, accurate and thought-provoking’ ‘A moving read from a fantastic debut author’ ‘A story of great depth’ ‘Powerful debut novel’ ‘An atmospheric story’

€12,09
Exemplaren:
Ebook
Prijs:
€ 12,09
Verkrijgbaar in
Online
Voorraad:
-
Levertijd:
Direct te downloaden
Dit is een digitaal leesproduct. Na betaling van de bestelling, kunt u een digitaal boek meteen op een computer of daarvoor geschikte ereader lezen. Door op "Afrekenen" te klikken ziet u af van uw herroepingsrecht en stemt u in met directe levering. U kunt een digitaal boek dus niet ruilen of annuleren.

Loading...

.
Waarom Libris.nl
Boekbestellingen vanaf € 15,- GRATIS thuisbezorgd.
Kies uit meer dan een miljoen artikelen, waaronder ruim 25.000 Nederlandse ebooks.
Thuis bestellen en bezorgen of afhalen en betalen in de boekhandel.
Ruim 85.000 boeken op werkdagen voor 23.00 besteld, de volgende dag bezorgd
Volg uw bestelling via Track & Trace van PostNL
Ruim 180 aangesloten Libris- en Blz.-boekhandels.
pro-mbookslibr2 : libris