Alle boekbestellingen worden t/m 22 december gratis verzonden binnen Nederland en België

 

Beast
ISBN
9781101937174
Uitgever
Random House Children's Books
Verschenen
11-10-2016
Taal
Engels
Bladzijden
336 pp.
Bindwijze
ebook EPUB
  • Share
  • Share
  • Share
  • Share

Beast ebook: EPUB met Adobe-DRM

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the YearA Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the YearA Rainbow Book List selectionA YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults selectionA witty, wise, and heart-wrenching reimagining ofBeauty and the Beast that will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan. Tall, meaty, muscle-bound, and hairier than most throw rugs, Dylan doesn't look like your average fifteen-year-old, so, naturally, high school has not been kind to him. To make matters worse, on the day his school bans hats (his preferred camouflage), Dylan goes up on his roof only to fall and wake up in the hospital with a broken legand a mandate to attend group therapy for self-harmers. Dylan vows to say nothing and zones out at therapyuntil he meets Jamie. She's funny, smart, and so stunning, even his womanizing best friend, JP, would be jealous. She's also the first person to ever call Dylan out on his self-pitying and superficiality. As Jamie's humanity and wisdom begin to rub off on Dylan, they become more than just friends. But there is something Dylan doesn't know about Jamie, something she shared with the group the day he wasn't listening. Something that shouldn't change a thing. She is who she's always beenan amazing photographer and devoted friend, who also happens to be transgender. But will Dylan see it that way? Praise for Beast: "e;Writing smartly in Dylan's voice, Spangler artfully represents both main characters: the boy who feels like a freak and the witty, imperfect, wise trans girl he loves. Very lightly borrowing on the classic fairy tale, she allows them to fail and succeed without resorting to paper villains or violent plot points to manipulate compassion. A believable and beautiful human story.' Kirkus Reviews, Starred review "e;Spangler's captivating portrayals of Dylan and Jamie offer piercing insight into the long, painful battle to shatter stereotypes in order to win dignity, love, and acceptance.' Publishers Weekly, Starred review
€21,44
Exemplaren:
Ebook

Prijs:
€ 21,44
Verkrijgbaar in
Online
Voorraad:
Levertijd:
Direct te downloaden
Dit is een digitaal leesproduct. Na betaling van de bestelling, kunt u een digitaal boek meteen op een computer of daarvoor geschikte ereader lezen. Door op "Afrekenen" te klikken ziet u af van uw herroepingsrecht en stemt u in met directe levering. U kunt een digitaal boek dus niet ruilen of annuleren.

Loading...

Libris Boeken Top 3

In de boekhandel en online verkopen we heel veel boeken. Welke boeken zijn er het meest over de toonbank gegaan? Hier vind je de 3 best verkochte boeken op het gebied van literatuur, spanning, non-fictie en kinderboeken. Wil je liever per genre de boeken top 10 bekijken of de ebook top 10? Dat kan! 

Bekijk alle top 10 lijsten

Boeken in het Nieuws

Bij onder meer De Wereld Draait Door, Pauw, Jinek, Koffietijd, RTL Late Night, Met Het Oog op Morgen én in de bekende dagbladen en tijdschriften worden regelmatig boeken besproken en gerecenseerd. Libris zet ze op een rijtje: de laatst besproken als eerste en handig ingedeeld naar medium.

Alle Boeken in het Nieuws

.
Waarom Libris
Boekbestellingen vanaf € 15,- GRATIS thuisbezorgd.
Kies uit meer dan een miljoen artikelen, waaronder ruim 25.000 Nederlandse ebooks.
Thuis bestellen en bezorgen of afhalen en betalen in de boekhandel.
Ruim 85.000 boeken op werkdagen voor 23.00 besteld, de volgende dag bezorgd
Volg uw bestelling via Track & Trace van PostNL
Bijna 100 aangesloten kwaliteitsboekhandels.
pro-mbookslibr3 : libris