VBoekbestellingen gratis bezorgd vanaf 15,- 

 VGratis afhalen en retour bij ruim 100 boekhandels

The Good Mother
ISBN
9780751565294
Uitgever
Little, Brown Book Group
Verschenen
09-03-2017
Taal
Engels
Bladzijden
400 pp.
Bindwijze
ebook EPUB
  • Share
  • Share
  • Share
  • Share

The Good Mother ebook: EPUB met Adobe-DRM

A gripping emotional page turner with a twist that will leave you reeling

Reeks: Sphere

If Liane Moriarty had written Friend Request . . .



One ordinary afternoon, Fairlie Winter receives a devastating phone call - her best friend is dead.

Jenna Rudolph was a devoted mother and wife and has left behind her young son, Henry, and her grief-stricken husband, Ark. The circumstances surrounding Jenna's death, while tragic, seem to be clear-cut yet Fairlie can't shake the feeling that Jenna was hiding something.

And then Fairlie receives a letter. From Jenna. Posted before she died.

The contents of that letter force Fairlie on a journey to discover the truth - a truth that she may not be ready for. Driven by her need for answers, she uncovers a horrifying past of two desperate mothers and the tragic choices they made for their children and she must ask herself, is there such a thing as loving your child too much?

Heart-breaking, tense and dramatic, The Good Mother is about the price of motherhood and the unthinkable things we do in the name of love. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, B A Paris and Friend Request.

***

'Filled with twists and surprises - highly recommended' Closer
'Kim Lock knows how to build tension.' Amazon reviewer
'Goes straight in for the jugular' Evening Standard
'I cannot wait for her next book.' Amazon reviewer
'Reminded me of The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty' The Book Bag
'A thrilling exploration into family dynamics and the darkness of domestic violence.' Goodreads reviewer
'Gripping and poignant' Kylie Ladd
'Thrilling.' Woman's Day

€0,99
Exemplaren:
Ebook

Prijs:
€ 0,99
Verkrijgbaar in
Online
Voorraad:
Levertijd:
Direct te downloaden
Dit is een digitaal leesproduct. Na betaling van de bestelling, kunt u een digitaal boek meteen op een computer of daarvoor geschikte ereader lezen. Door op "Afrekenen" te klikken ziet u af van uw herroepingsrecht en stemt u in met directe levering. U kunt een digitaal boek dus niet ruilen of annuleren.

Loading...

.
Waarom Libris
Boekbestellingen vanaf € 15,- GRATIS thuisbezorgd.
Kies uit meer dan een miljoen artikelen, waaronder ruim 25.000 Nederlandse ebooks.
Thuis bestellen en bezorgen of afhalen en betalen in de boekhandel.
Ruim 85.000 boeken op werkdagen voor 23.00 besteld, de volgende dag bezorgd
Volg uw bestelling via Track & Trace van PostNL
Bijna 100 aangesloten kwaliteitsboekhandels.
pro-mbookslibr1 : libris