VBoekbestellingen gratis thuis bezorgd vanaf 15,- 

VGratis afhalen in de boekhandel

 VBinnen 14 dagen gratis retour bij ruim 100 boekhandels

On the Wallaby Track
ISBN
9780998224053
Uitgever
Sun Dogs Creations
Druk vanaf
170e
Verschenen
03-01-2017
Taal
Engels
Bladzijden
137 pp.
Bindwijze
ebook EPUB
  • Share
  • Share
  • Share
  • Share

On the Wallaby Track ebook: EPUB met Adobe-DRM

Essential Australian Words and Phrases

Reeks: Sun Dogs Creations

Think Aussies speak English? Think again!

Between the strong accent, Aussie slang, Aboriginal words that have become a common part of speech, and words garnered from their United Kingdom-based history, understanding Australian English can be a challenge.

After Laine Cunningham spent six months camping alone in the Outback, she wrote this book to help other travelers make the most of their vacations. She began by traveling from Sydney, New South Wales to Adelaide, South Australia. From there she headed to Coober Pedy, and then further to Alice Springs,, Northern Territory. A jog east took her to a cattle range near the Queensland Coast, up to Cairns, and then back out to Darwin. Another wide arc headed down the coast of Western Australia through Monkey Mia and Perth. Then she made the long drive across the Nullarbor Plain back to Adelaide.

By covering over 17,000 miles, Laine compiled a wealth of information about Australian and Aboriginal slang. On the Wallaby Track contains most of what you'll need to eat, sleep, and survive in the beautiful and astonishing country called Australia. Every visitor will get more out of their vacation from accommodations to tours. And you won't have to spend six months figuring it out!

Many words and phrases are used in quotes from award-winning novels and nonfiction books by the same author. Travel tips and Australia facts about wildlife, food, rental cars, camping, adventures, travel and tourism, cultural tours and more are touched on in the definitions, making this nearly as useful as a Lonely Planet guidebook for Down Under.

On the Wallaby Track is part of a series that offers fun and fascinating information to travelers. Other titles include Woman Alone, a warm and funny women's adventure travel memoir about her six-month solo camping journey through the Outback popular with fans of Eat Pray Love and Wild.

For fans of Urban Dictionary, Brain Pickings blog, Travel Dictionary, Smartling, Grammarly, WordReference language forums, and travelers who want to prepare for the best experience from the Outback to the Northern Territory.

€4,99
Exemplaren:
Ebook

Prijs:
€ 4,99
Verkrijgbaar in
Online
Voorraad:
Levertijd:
Direct te downloaden
Dit is een digitaal leesproduct. Na betaling van de bestelling, kunt u een digitaal boek meteen op een computer of daarvoor geschikte ereader lezen. Door op "Afrekenen" te klikken ziet u af van uw herroepingsrecht en stemt u in met directe levering. U kunt een digitaal boek dus niet ruilen of annuleren.

Loading...

.
Waarom Libris
Boekbestellingen vanaf € 15,- GRATIS thuisbezorgd.
Kies uit meer dan een miljoen artikelen, waaronder ruim 25.000 Nederlandse ebooks.
Thuis bestellen en bezorgen of afhalen en betalen in de boekhandel.
Ruim 85.000 boeken op werkdagen voor 23.00 besteld, de volgende dag bezorgd
Volg uw bestelling via Track & Trace van PostNL
Bijna 100 aangesloten kwaliteitsboekhandels.
pro-mbookslibr3 : libris