VBoekbestellingen gratis bezorgd vanaf 15,- 

VGratis afhalen in de boekhandel

 VBinnen 14 dagen gratis retour bij ruim 100 boekhandels

Because We Are Bad
ISBN
9780993040733
Uitgever
Canbury Press Ltd
Druk vanaf
1e
Verschenen
12-06-2017
Taal
Engels
Bladzijden
256 pp.
Bindwijze
ebook EPUB
  • Share
  • Share
  • Share
  • Share

Because We Are Bad ebook: EPUB met Adobe-DRM

OCD and a Girl Lost in Thought

'A HEART-RENDING ROLLERCOASTER' (Will Black, author) The truestory of a teenager with a dark obsession.As a child, Lily Bailey knew she was bad. By the age of 13, she had killed someone with a thought, spread untold disease, and leered at the bodies of other children. Only by performing an exhausting series of secret routines could she correct her wrongdoing. But it was never enough.She had a severe case of Obsessive Compulsive Disorder –and it came with a bizarre twist. A psychological page-turner in the tradition of Mark Haddon or Matt Haig.Anyone who wants to know about OCD — and how to fight back — should read this book. Reviews I laughed, I cried. I could not put this book down. Intensely moving with flashes of black humour, Because We Are Bad is the compelling account of one young woman's experience of Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. Bailey conveys with complete candour the obsessive thoughts and compulsive activity which began in childhood and engulfed her life, as well as her treatment and eventual recovery. I feel sure that this book will help many sufferers, their families and friends, and mental health professionals to better understand OCD. – Rosanna Greenstreet, Guardian writer Often as chilling as Sylvia Plath'sThe Bell Jar, but also full of so much inner and external turbulence that it reminded me at times of The Bourne Identity and Memento. Readers will root for Lily, even when she is attempting to run away from the realities and sometimes authorities chasing her. Because We Are Bad is an intense heartrending roller coaster of a book, and it would make a powerful screenplay. Lily's story will support other sufferers and help those close to them to understand what is happening beneath the surface. Because We Are Badis the most engaging and well-written account of mental health experiences I have read. — Will Black,author and journalist As someone who suffers with OCD, I know how difficult it can be to explain the illness to others. That Lily manages to do so with humour, verve and lucidity is testament to her writing and her formidable honesty. — James Lloyd,writerand OCD sufferer
€14,99
Exemplaren:
Ebook

Prijs:
€ 14,99
Verkrijgbaar in
Online
Voorraad:
Levertijd:
Direct te downloaden
Dit is een digitaal leesproduct. Na betaling van de bestelling, kunt u een digitaal boek meteen op een computer of daarvoor geschikte ereader lezen. Door op "Afrekenen" te klikken ziet u af van uw herroepingsrecht en stemt u in met directe levering. U kunt een digitaal boek dus niet ruilen of annuleren.

Loading...

.
Waarom Libris
Boekbestellingen vanaf € 15,- GRATIS thuisbezorgd.
Kies uit meer dan een miljoen artikelen, waaronder ruim 25.000 Nederlandse ebooks.
Thuis bestellen en bezorgen of afhalen en betalen in de boekhandel.
Ruim 85.000 boeken op werkdagen voor 23.00 besteld, de volgende dag bezorgd
Volg uw bestelling via Track & Trace van PostNL
Bijna 100 aangesloten kwaliteitsboekhandels.
pro-mbookslibr3 : libris