VBoekbestellingen gratis thuis bezorgd vanaf 15,- 

VGratis afhalen in de boekhandel

 VBinnen 14 dagen gratis retour bij ruim 100 boekhandels

Jealousy
ISBN
9781416596905
Uitgever
Simon + Schuster Inc.
Verschenen
01-04-2008
Taal
Engels
Bladzijden
384 pp.
Bindwijze
ebook EPUB
  • Share
  • Share
  • Share
  • Share

Jealousy ebook: EPUB met Adobe-DRM

How much should beauty determine a person's worth in society, and how far will one woman go to gain approval?

In this compelling and thought-provoking novel, Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders explores the stigmas, labels, and fears that contribute to people's feelings of unworthiness, confusion, resentment, and plummeting self-respect, as well as the complicated issues of sexual identity.

Rochelle Jackson is a woman born without, as she calls it, the "pretty gene." She more closely resembles a man and harbors a forbidden secret. This mix of volatile emotion and the simmering resentment bred by years of rejection becomes the destructive force behind her scheme to dethrone Dakota North, Rochelle's beautiful cousin and a prima donna in her own right.

When Rochelle lets loose with her vicious plan, it becomes an all-out war that will leave both parties changed forever. In the tradition of E. Lynn Harris, Jealousy has an emotionally wrenching plot and characters dealing with tough issues, such as bisexuality and homosexual relationships. Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders's powerful novel questions the world's standards of value and provides a fresh perspective on the fight for power and identity.

€8,10
Exemplaren:
Ebook

Prijs:
€ 8,10
Verkrijgbaar in
Online
Voorraad:
Levertijd:
Direct te downloaden
Dit is een digitaal leesproduct. Na betaling van de bestelling, kunt u een digitaal boek meteen op een computer of daarvoor geschikte ereader lezen. Door op "Afrekenen" te klikken ziet u af van uw herroepingsrecht en stemt u in met directe levering. U kunt een digitaal boek dus niet ruilen of annuleren.

Loading...

.
Waarom Libris
Boekbestellingen vanaf € 15,- GRATIS thuisbezorgd.
Kies uit meer dan een miljoen artikelen, waaronder ruim 25.000 Nederlandse ebooks.
Thuis bestellen en bezorgen of afhalen en betalen in de boekhandel.
Ruim 85.000 boeken op werkdagen voor 23.00 besteld, de volgende dag bezorgd
Volg uw bestelling via Track & Trace van PostNL
Bijna 100 aangesloten kwaliteitsboekhandels.
pro-mbookslibr3 : libris